ACURIL Executive Council Members 2008-2009

On Friday, June 6, 2008, at the Closing Ceremony, ACURIL’s Executive Council members for 2008-2008 were presented as follows:

Mme. BEA BAZILE, Guadaloupean documentalist of the Bibliotheque Departamentale de Pret, installed as President of ACURIL, will be responsible for ACURIL’s strategic direction 2008-2009, and for the organization of the Annual Conference XXXIX, to be held in Basse-Terre, Guadeloupe. The 39th Conference theme is: Le devenir des bibliotheques dans le cadre du developpement durable. Her e-mails are:;;

Prof. CARMEN SANTOS-CORRADA, Director of Special Collections at the Conrado Asenjo Library, University of Puerto Rico, Medical Sciences Campus, was installed as Vice-President/President Elect. As part of her responsibilities, she will coordinate the work of Permanent Committes, Special Interest Groups and Content Area Groups. Her e-mails are:;;

As of July 1, 2008, Dr. LUISA VIGO-CEPEDA serves as ACURIL’s New Executive Secretary. Being related to ACURIL since 1968 and as founding member; Chair of the Publications and Public Relations Committee, and Past President of ACURIL in 2002-2003, Dr. Vigo-Cepeda will be instrumental in ACURIL’s dynamic renewal and restructure process. Dr. Vigo-Cepeda is professor at the Graduate School of Information Sciences and Technologies of the University of Puerto Rico. Her e-mails are: ;

Other ACURIL’s Executive Council Members are:

Prof. ILEANA ROSA-SSOTOMAYOR, Treasurer, ACURIL Headquarters/Cataloguer, University of Puerto Rico Library System. E-mails: ;

Mrs. ADELE MERRITT BERNARD, Immediate Past President (JAMAICA). Records Manager, City of Kingston Cooperative Credit Union Ltd. E-mails: ;

Mr. ELEUTERIO FERREIRA-CALDERON, Institutional Representative (DOMINICAN REPUBLIC), Director de la Biblioteca, Universidad Católica Tecnológica del Cibao. E-mails: ;

Prof. ARDIS HANSON, Institutional Representative (FLORIDA, USA). Director, The Louis de la Parte Library, Florida Mental Health Institute, University of South Florida. E-mails: ;

Dr. ELIZABETH PIERRE-LOUIS, Institutional Representative (HAITI). Library Systems Director, Fokal Osi Foundation. E-mails: ;

Prof. JUDITH ROGERS, Institutional Representatitve (U.S. VIRGIN ISLANDS). University Library, University of the Virgin Islands, St. Croix Campus. E-mails: ;

Mrs. MARGOT THOMAS, Institutional Representative (ST. LUCIA). Archivists, National Archives Authority of St. Lucia. E-mails: ;

Mrs. DORCAS BOWLER, Association Representative (BAHAMAS). Bahamas Library Association. E-mails: ;

Mrs. MARIA DE LOS ANGELES LUGO, Association Representative (PUERTO RICO). Sociedad de Bibliotecarios de Puerto Rico. E-mails: ;

Mlle. DANIELE DARIEN. Association Representative. Association des Amis de la Bibliotheque de Pret de la Guadeloupe. E-mails: ;

Mr. RONY ALDERS, Personal Representative. Aruba National Library. E-mails: ;

GUESTS in Council

Prof. PEDRO PADILLA-ROSA, Past President 2006-2007, Representing Past Presidents. Law Library, University of Puerto Rico. E-mails: ;

Mlle. DANIELLE RENIER DEGLAS, Coordinator, ACURIL XXXIX Local Organizing Committee/Associatin des Amis de la BDP Guadeloupe. E-mails:



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: